Graduate Students

Navid Afrasiabian

Navid Afrasiabian

Ph.D. Applied Math, Computer Science

MC 275
Student Advisor: C. Denniston
nafrasia@uwo.ca

Ali Alkhairy

Ali Alkhairy

Ph.D. Mathematics

NS 2
Student Advisor: J. Minac
aalkhai@uwo.ca

Ruchita Amin

Ruchita Amin

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 275
Student Advisor: P. Yu
ramin32@uwo.ca

Afsane Bahri

Afsane Bahri

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor:
abahri6@uwo.ca

Venkataraman Balasubramanian

Venkataraman Balasubramanian

Ph. D. Applied Math, Computer Science

MC 275
Student Advisor: C. Denniston
vbalasu8@uwo.ca

Félix  Baril Boudreau

Félix Baril Boudreau

Ph.D. Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Algebraic Geometry, Arithmetic Geometry, Algebraic Number Theory
MC 109
Student. Advisor: C. Hall
fbarilbo@uwo.ca

Babak  Beheshti

Babak Beheshti

Ph.D. Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Noncommutative Geometry, Mathematical Physics
NS 2
Student Advisor: M. Khalkhali
bbehesh@uwo.ca

Gabriel Bruno Benigno

Gabriel Bruno Benigno

Ph.D. Applied Math

Research Interests / Specializations: Recurrent Neural Networks, Computational/Theoretical Neuroscience, Signal Processing
WIRB 4140
Student Advisors: L. Muller, X. Zou
gbenigno@uwo.ca

Karthik Boyareddygari

Karthik Boyareddygari

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor:
kboyared@uwo.ca

Phillip Braun

Phillip Braun

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor:
pbraun@uwo.ca

Luke Broemeling

Luke Broemeling

Ph.D. Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Complex Analysis
NS 2
Student Advisor: R. Shafikov
lbroemel@uwo.ca

Priya Bucha Jain

Priya Bucha Jain

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 275
Student Advisor: L. Muller, J. Minac
pbuchaja@uwo.ca

Alexandra Busch

Alexandra Busch

M.Sc. Applied Math

MC 213
Student Advisor: J. Minac, L. Muller
abusch5@uwo.ca

Mayecxiliana Cárdenas Montoya

Mayecxiliana Cárdenas Montoya

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 109
Student Advisor: D. Riley
mcrdenas@uwo.ca

Torin James Carey

Torin James Carey

M.Sc. Mathematics

Student Advisor:
tcarey4@uwo.ca

Tianyu Cheng

Tianyu Cheng

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 275
Student Advisor: X. Zou
tchen454@uwo.ca

Michal Cizek

Michal Cizek

Ph.D. Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Number Theory, Galois Theory, Algebraic Topology, Algebraic Geometry, Cryptography
NS 2
Student Advisor: J. Minac
mcizek2@uwo.ca

Siyuan Deng

Siyuan Deng

M.Sc. Applied Math

MC 213
Student Advisor: D. Jeffrey
sdeng53@uwo.ca

Harish Dhakal

Harish Dhakal

M.Sc. Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: L. Wahl
hdhakal@uwo.ca

Bao Ngoc Doan

Bao Ngoc Doan

M.Sc. Applied Math

Student Advisor:
ndoan6@uwo.ca

Mojgan Ezadian

Mojgan Ezadian

M.Sc. Applied Math

MC 213
Student Advisor: L. Wahl
mezadian@uwo.ca

Jacob Fabe

Jacob Fabe

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: M. Franz.
jfabe2@uwo.ca

Alireza Fazeli

Alireza Fazeli

Ph.D. Applied Math, Computer Science

ChB 053
Student Advisor: M. Karttunen
afazeli2@uwo.ca

Jarl Taxerås Flaten

Jarl Taxerås Flaten

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 102
Student Advisor: D. Christensen
jtaxers@uwo.ca

Webpage
Alan Flatres

Alan Flatres

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 275
Student Advisor: G. Wild
aflatres@uwo.ca

Brittania Fusca

Brittania Fusca

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor:
bfusca@uwo.ca

Jeremy Gamble

Jeremy Gamble

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 103A
Student Advisor: M. Khalkhali
jgambl4@uwo.ca

Rafael  Gomes

Rafael Gomes

M.Sc.

Research Interests / Specializations: Ph.D. Math
MC 105
Student Advisor:
rgomes8@uwo.ca

Artem  Gureev

Artem Gureev

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 102
Student Advisor: D. Riley
agureev@uwo.ca

Oussama Hamza

Oussama Hamza

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 103A
Student Advisor: J. Minac
ohamza3@uwo.ca

Hamed Hessam

Hamed Hessam

Ph.D. Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Noncommutative Geometry, Differential Geometry
MC 102
Student Advisors: M. Khalkhali, T. Barron
hhessam@uwo.ca

Jacob Imre

Jacob Imre

M.Sc. Applied Math - Thesis

Student Advisor:
jimre2@uwo.ca

Zeinab Jafarlavasani

Zeinab Jafarlavasani

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 109
Student Advisor: G. Sinnamon
zjafarla@uwo.ca

Yuchen Jin

Yuchen Jin

Ph.D. Applied Math

Student Advisor:
yjin393@uwo.ca

Elham Kianiharchegani

Elham Kianiharchegani

Ph.D. Applied Math

ChB 053
Student Advisor: M. Karttunen
ekianiha@uwo.ca

Jin Ho Kim

Jin Ho Kim

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor:
jkim2492@uwo.ca

Udit Mavinkurve

Udit Mavinkurve

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 246
Student Advisor: C. Kapulkin
umavinku@uwo.ca

Mahmood Mazarei

Mahmood Mazarei

Ph.D. Applied Math

ChB 053
Student Advisor: M. Karttunen
mmazare@uwo.ca

Sinan Nurlu

Sinan Nurlu

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: R. Shafikov
snurlu@uwo.ca

Aishat Olagunju

Aishat Olagunju

M.Sc. Applied Math

MC 275
Student Advisor: D. Jeffrey
aolagun@uwo.ca

Nathan Pagliaroli

Nathan Pagliaroli

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: M. Khalkhali.
npagliar@uwo.ca

Doli Rani Pal

Doli Rani Pal

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 275
Student Advisor: X. Zou
dpal3@uwo.ca

Jason Palombaro

Jason Palombaro

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: N. Lemire
jpalomb@uwo.ca

Aftab Patel

Aftab Patel

Ph.D. Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Analytic Geometry, Algebraic Geometry
MC 109
Student Advisor: J. Adamus
apate378@uwo.ca

Tedi Ramaj

Tedi Ramaj

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 213
Student Advisor: X. Zou
tramaj@uwo.ca

Sayantan Roy Chowdhury

Sayantan Roy Chowdhury

Ph.D. Mathematics

Student Advisor: A. Dhillon
sroycho4@uwo.ca

Yuzhu Ruan

Yuzhu Ruan

M.Sc. Applied Math

MC 213
Student Advisor: P. Yu
yruan26@uwo.ca

Manimugdha Saika

Manimugdha Saika

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: T. Barron
msaikia@uwo.ca

Alejandro Santacruz

Alejandro Santacruz

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: G. Sinnamon
asantacr@uwo.ca

Mahmoud Sharkawi

Mahmoud Sharkawi

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 275
Student Advisor: S. Basu, L. Muller
msharkaw@uwo.ca

George Shillcock

George Shillcock

M.Sc. Applied Math

MC 13
Student Advisor: G. Wild
gshillco@uwo.ca

Prakash Singh

Prakash Singh

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 246
Student Advisor: M. Pinsonnault
psing69@uwo.ca

Mohabat Tarkeshian

Mohabat Tarkeshian

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 245
Student Advisor: C. Hall
mtarkesh@uwo.ca

Webpage
Dimitrois Thanos

Dimitrois Thanos

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor:
dthanos@uwo.ca

Artem Troshkov

Artem Troshkov

M. Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor:
atroshko@uwo.ca

Marwa Tuffaha

Marwa Tuffaha

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 275
Student Advisor: L. Wahl
mtuffaha@uwo.ca

Prajwal Udanshive

Prajwal Udanshive

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC
Student Advisor: G. Denham
pudanshi@uwo.ca

Marios Velivasakis

Marios Velivasakis

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 249
Student Advisor: N. Lemire
mvelivas@uwo.ca

Luuk Verhoeven

Luuk Verhoeven

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 102
Student Advisor: M. Khalkhali
lverhoe@uwo.ca

Carter Wilson

Carter Wilson

M.Sc. Applied Math

MC 213
Student Advisor: M. karttunen
cwils256@uwo.ca

Lirong Yang

Lirong Yang

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: A. Dhillon.
lyang458@uwo.ca

Esther  Yartey

Esther Yartey

M.Sc. Applied Math

MC 213
Student Advisor: L. Muller
eyartey@uwo.ca

Sobia Yonus

Sobia Yonus

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 275L
Student Advisor: P. Yu
syounus3@uwo.ca

Siyuan Yu

Siyuan Yu

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor:
syu482@uwo.ca

Sergio  Zapata Ceballos

Sergio Zapata Ceballos

Ph.D. Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Algebraic Number Theory
MC 249
Student Advisor: C. Hall
szapatac@uwo.ca

Yanni Zeng

Yanni Zeng

Ph.D. Applied Math

MC 275
Student Advisor: P. Yu
yzeng243@uwo.ca

Yi Zhou

Yi Zhou

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor:
yzho257@uwo.ca